top of page


Central Atlantic Region of State Garden Clubs (CAR-SGC) offers several awards for member clubs, in addition to the awards presented by state garden clubs and National Garden Clubs, Inc. CAR-SGC awards are intended to recognize excellence above the state level, achievements that do not fit into any NGC award criteria and those not large enough in scope to be considered on a national level.

CAR-SGC Award Winners (2021)

Award for projects and activities that took place during the 2021 calendar year are now available. Click HERE to view the list of winning garden clubs and individuals during 2021. Awards for 2022 activities will be presented at the 2023 CAR-SGC Conference..

CAR-SGC Award Rules and Application (2021-2023)

Any club or member affiliated with CAR-SGC may apply​ for an award from the region, even if that award category is not included in the options for your state awards. You may use the CAR-SGC Award Application to apply for an award from the region, but your application must be submitted to your state award chairman. Your application will not be considered for a region award unless it is submitted by your state award chairman to the CAR-SGC award chairman that is designated in the description for that award.

PHOTO:  Blue Star Memorial, Crofton, MD., by Margaret Woda

bottom of page